The Culd-a-Sac
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Seeker's Trial

2 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

A Seeker's Trial Empty A Seeker's Trial

Post  Nagi Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:07 pm

His face was blank void of any emotion or expression. He shook her hand. "Jaqu...just Jaqu." he replied. Trying to figure out what she was

She smiled warmly in return, but he would notice that any investigation on his part into her aura, or magical abilities would stop at her skin, almost as if he had hit a brick wall. "Well, they did warn me that you were professional to the point of being a little cold, but that doesn't bother me. Work is work, right?" She let go of his hand and continued to stand in front of him. "You are my first Seeker...I'm kinda new at this whole gig... but I promise to try my best. Other promises can come later once you feel you can trust me." She smiled again, running her hands through her hair to pull it back from her face, he didn't look bad. She thought to herself, strong, capable... a little distant, but much better than what she could have gotten out of this deal.

"Sorry there is a lot of history i carry with me so i apologize if i seem distant, Skinwalker." he said a slight smile appearing on his face of stone. He had met many of them a very long time ago and recognized the barrier protection that stopped at the skin. "Is this your given suit or a barrowed one?" he asked motioning towards her body

"Oh this?" she asked. "One hundred percent all nat-ur-al!" she said with a grin, turning in a circle. "Thank God I don't have to explain my barrier again to some lunatic or novice. I think we will get along just fine...Jaqu..? Right? So boss, what is the first order of business?" She wasted no time it seemed, and still stood next to him, waiting for him to reply.